Quixote-Music  QuiXote Music  
Main page » Catalogue » Music CD » funky b & the kings of shuffle » qxt cd 70 Your account | Shopping Cart | Cash box
 [first]  [back]       3 articles in this category
funky b & the kings of shuffle - get your kicks 14,95 EUR
Product No.: qxt cd 70
EAN No.: 4020796459741
Print product data sheet
Shipping time: 3-4 Days
funky b & the kings of shuffle - get your kicks

date of release. 2016

  1. Train wreck (03:34)
  2. Funky 12 (05:56)
  3. I will drink that bottle down (04:03)
  4. Why do you treat me like you do (05:02)
  5. True greatness (05:39)
  6. Gotcha - theme from Starsky & Hutch (04:25)
  7. The blues is fallin down like rain on me (03:49)
  8. Get your kicks downtown (05:04)
  9. We have got to move (05:20)
  10. Too lazy (04:39)
  11. Rotten chicken feather (05:07)
  12. The return of the kings (05:53)
  13. I love the life I live (03:17)
  14. Home of the blues (03:49)
  15. Those good times (05:10)

line up:

Markus Lauer: vocals, organ, keys, harmonica, percussion
Carsten Egger: vocals, guitars, percussion
Jan Schneider: drums, percussion

Michael Gilb: tenor sax, baritone sax
Ralph Himmler: trumpet

Get Your Kicks: FUNKY B & THE KINGS OF SHUFFLE proudly present their third studio album with a new drummer in their line-up.

The rich, full sound of Markus Lauers Hammond organ, Carsten Eggers expressive, jangling guitar rhythms and Jan Schneiders powerful, rolling drums are the perfect backdrop for Eggers and Lauers vocals. Groovy brass sections round off the bands powerful sound.

The CD has 15 songs, comprising two cover versions and 13 own compositions, are rich in variety yet share the same distinctive style: creating 70 minutes of pure energy.

For further information, please visit the homepage of this product.
This Product was added to our catalogue on Sonntag, 28. Februar 2016.